Member? Log In
Donate

Recommended Teachers

The teachers listed below all participate as coaches for ISO ensembles. As such, they have been interviewed and vetted, and we can confidently recommend them to you. All are currently accepting new students. You can click on their names to read their bios. Some have also provided web sites where you can find additional information on them. If you are interested in hiring one of them to teach your child, please contact them directly.

Strings

Megan Atchley (violin) Contact: megan.atchley@gmail.com    Web site: meganplaysviolin.wordpress.com

Marina Fragoulis (violin) Contact:  marina@dorianbaroque.org    Web site: dorianbaroque.org

Steven Rochen (violin and viola) Contact: czechsteve@aol.com    Web site: www.stevenrochen.com

Elise Frawley (viola) Contact: elisefrawley@gmail.com     Web site: www.elisefrawley.com

Erika Boras (cello) Contact: celloet@gmail.com

Kristen Drymala (cello) Contact: bowandcello@gmail.com

Grace Han (cello) Contact: jgrace.han@gmail.com

Anne Marie Tranchida (cello) Contact: 718-777-9821    Web site: Ensemblechamplain.com

Corey Schutzer (bass) Contact: coreyschutzer@gmail.com  Web site: www.coreyschutzer.com

Woodwinds

Mary Barto (flute) Contact: bartom@newswchool.edu or 212-307-6311    Web site:  marybarto.org

Jason Brook (flute) Contact: jrbrook76@yahoo.com or 917-587-3004

Katie Curran (clarinet) Contact: kbcurran@gmail.com

Jenn Forese (flute, clarinet, saxophone)   Contact: Jenn.forese@gmail.com or 646-537-5921

Mark Sophia (flute, oboe, clarinet, bassoon) Contact : markjosephsophia@gmail.com or 607-426-5252

Brass

Bert Hill (French horn)   Contact: bert.hill72@gmail.com or 812-240-1279

Evan Honse (trumpet) Contact: EvanHonse@gmail.com